Thank you to Volunteers 2020

Thank you to Volunteers 2020

The mission of the Contra Costa County Bar Association is to empower our members to deliver outstanding legal service to our community. The embodiment of the this can be found most significantly in the spirit and purpose of our volunteers.

The heart and soul of the CCCBA is our ability to deliver outstanding legal service to our community. We are so thankful for the to all the members who month after month, year after year provide legal assistance and education to the CCC community. Thank you!


Karen Fenchel, Hon. Richard Flier (Ret.), Dick Frankel, Kevin Lally, Keith Myers, Lisa Reep, Robin Siefkin, Sue Stoltz, Robin Thornton


Bankruptcy | Jen Lee, Daniel Vaughan
Civil Litigation/Pro Per | Geoffrey Steele, Vahishta Falahati
Family Law | Amy Alvis, Meredith Hays, Sharmeela Kawos
How to Establish A Conservatorship | Konstantine Demiris, Douglas Housman
Immigration Law | Marco Garzon, Victoria Argumedo, Alexandra Wilson, Anna Luz Vazquez
We are always in need of volunteers for our clinics and workshops. Please contact Anne K. Wolf at or (925) 370-2540 to learn more.

The success of the Contra Costa County Bar Association depends on the contributions of many of our attorney members. We are indebted to them for dedicating their valuable time and talents to our committees and sections, and grateful for their tireless and unreserved enthusiasm promoting the goals and overall mission of the CCCBA. Thank you all!


ADR – Robert Jacobs | Appellate – Gary A. Watt | Bankruptcy Law – David A. Arietta | Barristers/Young Lawyers – Rebecca Jones | Business Law – M. Jeffrey Micklas | CRIMINAL LAW – Joseph M. Tully | EAST COUNTY – Marie Gisele Quashnock | ELDER LAW – Douglas W. Housman | EMPLOYMENT LAW – David S. Ratner | ESTATE PLANNING & PROBATE – Kathryn S. Korn | FAMILY LAW – Shannon Kathleen Wolfrum | IMMIGRATION – Marco Antonio Garzon | INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY – Joseph R. Snyder | JUVENILE -Rhonda Wilson-Rice | LAW STUDENT- Jennifer Spalding | LITIGATION – Jaime Bianca Herren & Julie R. Woods | REAL ESTATE – Timothy Maes | SENIOR – Lorraine Walsh |
SOLO/SMALL FIRM – Heidi Coad-Hermelin & Ann M. Dalsin | TAXATION – Rita A. Holder | WEST COUNTY – Harpreet Sandhu | WOMEN’S – Rachel Leonard


BOARD NOMINATIONS | Chair: Nicole Mills | Mika Domingo, Oliver Greenwood, Robin Pearson, Audrey Gee, Samantha Sepehr, Palvir Shoker, James Wu
CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS | Chair: Larry Cook | Audrey Gee, Mike Pierson, David Ratner, Candice Stoddard
COMMUNICATIONS | Chair: Ericka McKenna | Natasha Chee, David Marchiano, Summer Selleck, Steve Steinberg
DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION | Chair: Mika Domingo | Mukesh Advani, Jillian Atuegbu, Diana Becton, Benisa Berry, Tanya Brown, Vanessa Candelaria, Natasha Chee, Julie Ann Giammona, Judge Judy Johnson, Donald Lancaster, Rachel Leonard, Renee Livingston, Judge Linda Lye, Robin Pearson, Patanisha Davis Pierson, Dorian Peters, Judge Benjamin Reyes, Judge Wade Rhyne, Lisa Roberts, Ingrid Rodriquez, Maria Schopp, Summer Selleck, Pam Shafer, Heidi Taylor, Kristen Thall Peters, Cammila Valerio, Marjorie Wallace, Qiana Washington, James Wu
EDUCATION | Chair: David Erb | Marcus Brown, Diane Camacho, Heidi Coad-Hermelin, Kate Mignani, Craig Nevin, David Pearson
FOOD-FROM-THE-BAR | Chair: Chad Gallagher | Joshua Bevitz, Dan Birkhaeuser, Terry Everett, Barbara Jewel, Lisa Roberts, Geoffrey Steele
GOVERNANCE | Nick Casper, Mika Domingo, Ericka McKenna, Nicole Mills, Craig Nevin, Michael Pierson, Qiana Washington
JUDICIAL EVALUATION | Committee members confidential – But you know who you are!
LAWYER REFERRAL & INFORMATION SERVICE | Chair: Joe Wolch | Carolyn Cain, David Erb, Bill Hickey, Kathryn Korn, Justice James Marchiano (Ret.), David Pearson, Dan Pocklington, Steve Steinberg
MEMBERSHIP | Chair: Mike Pierson | Mika Domingo, Mark LeHocky, David Ratner, Marie Quashnock, Andrew Verriere, Marta Vanegas, Michael Whelan
PERSONNEL | Michelle Ferber
PRO BONO | Chair: David Marchiano | Connstance Holdaway, Commissioner Jennifer Lee, Cary McReynolds, Beth Mora, Craig Nevin, Bradley Scheick, Summer Selleck, Samantha Sepehr