Installation Lunch & Awards Luncheon 2024 Photos

On January 19, the CCCBA installed its new board of directors, officers and section leaders at the Contra Costa Country Club in Pleasant Hill. The CCCBA also presented its 7th annual diversity awards to deserving member firms (more on the CCCBA Diversity Awards) and the CCCBA Port Chicago Task Force presented hero and service awards in its efforts to exonerate the Port Chicago 50. (See this article for more information on the CCCBA Port Chicago Task Force.)

Three women at the check in table
CCCBA Staffers: Barbara Arsedo, Jennifer Comages and Anne Wolf at the check-in table.
Two men and woman smiling
Commissioner Lowell Richards (Ret.) with Richard Breitweiser, (past CCCBA President) and CCCBA Executive Director Jody Iorns.
Two men smiling
2024 CCCBA Board President David Person with 2023 Board President David Erb.
CCCBA Board President 2024, David Pearson smiling and wearing crown and holding scepter
CCCBA Board President 2024, David Pearson wearing crown and holding scepter
Group of attorneys with their Diversity Awards
CCCBA 2023 Diversity Award winners
Two people smiling
Judge Dorothy Proudfoot with Pol Minguet
CCCBA Executive Director Jody Iorns with Anne Wolf, Yulie Padmore and Jonathan Lee, of the Port Chicago Task Force
Three people smiling
Port Chicago Task Force honorees Marcus Mims, Ruth Mims and Nancy Mims
Man presents award to woman at CCCBA Awards luncheon
CCCBA Board Member Michael Pierson presents the Port Chicago award to Yolande Barial Knight
Two men smiling
Past Presidents James Wu and Phil Andersen
Four people pose outside at CCCBA Installation & Awards luncheon January 19, 2024.
Pa’tanisha Davis Pierson, Michael Pierson, Jonathan Lee and James Wu
Two women smiling
Pa’tanisha Davis Pierson and Natasha Chee