Women’s Section

The Women’s Section has been a strong presence in CCCBA for over 25 years. Its members include attorneys practicing in all areas of the law who live or work in Contra Costa County.

The goal of the section is to further the advancement of women in the legal profession and the judiciary. Men are welcome to join. The CCCBA Women's Section is a proud Affiliate of the California Women Lawyers (www.cwl.org). Members of the Women's Section receive a discounted membership to CWL. If you are not a member of CWL, please consider joining to help promote women's issues and women in the legal field throughout the state.

The Women’s Section provides networking opportunities for its members to meet other attorneys and professionals. The section hosts informational programs and lunches, some offering MCLE credit and others focusing on matters of more personal interest, such as job opportunities and rainmaking.

The Women’s Section annually awards the Honorable Patricia Herron and Honorable Ellen James Scholarship to deserving law students who have shown leadership potential, achieved academic success, and helped to advance women’s issues. 2016 Scholarship Application COMING SOON!

The Women’s Section would like to congratulate the 2015 recipients of the Honorable Patricia Herron and Honorable Ellen James Scholarship:  Nisha K. De Lany, Jessica Guest and Jessica Murad. Thank you to all our generous supporters!

The section hosts a scholarship fundraiser each spring, usually in the form of a silent auction and wine-tasting. We gratefully accept donations to the Scholarship Fund anytime and would like to thank all who have donated and supported this great scholarship.

All members are invited to attend the board meetings which are held on the first Wednesday of each month. If you would like to serve on the board or want further information, please contact the president.


Mika Domingo
Watson, Hoffe & Hass
3700 Barrett Ave.
Richmond, CA 94805
Phone: (510) 237-3700


Gina D. Boer


Jenna Swaney

Board Members-at-Large

Janell Alberto
Sterling Elmore
Ariel Brownell Lee
Courtney O'Brien
Summer C. Selleck
Sarah Tobias
Suzette Z. Torres
Marta Vanegas

back to top