Fee Arbitration Self-Study
To qualify as an attorney fee arbitrator, you must have been admitted to the practice of law a minimum of three years and be in current good standing with the State Bar of California. Complete and submit the Attorney Fee Arbitrator Volunteer form.
To qualify as a non-lawyer fee arbitrator, you must not work in the legal field. Complete and submit the Non-Lawyer Fee Arbitrator Volunteer form.
In addition, you must attend a fee arbitrator training program or complete the self-study program and test below, once every five years.
Download the training manual and the test. Do not complete the test online.
NOTE: This training and test incorporates CCCBA rules and procedures that may not apply to other bar association programs. If you are volunteering to serve as an arbitrator for the CCCBA MFA Program then this test is free. Please submit the "Attorney Fee Arbitrator Volunteer" form along with your test. If you are not volunteering for our program but still wish to take the test to receive the MCLE credits, send the test along with a check ($50 for CCCBA members / $75 for non-members), made payable to CCCBA. Certificates are dated on the day the form is received.
- State Bar of California - Contra Costa County Bar Association Arbitrator Self-Study Training
- Fee Arbitrator Basic Training Self-Study Test
The CCCBA certifies that this activity has been approved for 2.5 hours MCLE credit (included 1 hr. Legal Ethics) by the State Bar of California (Provider #393).
Email the completed test as an attachment to:
Save the test as follows: yourlastname_yourfirstname-feearb-basic-test.
Or mail it to:
CCCBA Fee Arbitration Coordinator
Contra Costa County Bar Association
2300 Clayton Road, Suite 520
Concord, CA 94520